It made my year of Monkey

Standard

For the last two years, I have been sending research papers about MOOCs and online education to a group of around 300 academics, on a weekly basis. This becomes such a routine that I just set Tuesday night for this MOOC research newsletter. I named my newsletter MOOC big bang, attributing to one of my favourite TV show – Big Bang Theory. (Yeah I am nerdy)

Last Tuesday I was doing business as usual. I went home, did my newsletter and pressed my send button. What I totally forgot was it was the beginning of Chinese New Year, the Year of Monkey.

One professor replied to me ‘Wow, you are still working on your Bang during Chinese New Year! I have benefited so much from reading your newsletter from the whole year last year. Happy Chinese New Year!’

Not a bad beginning for my year of Monkey.

wild-cats-apple-mac-hd-comic-pet-very-happy-cat-467784

Leave a Reply

