Standard

Yesterday was a public holiday so I decided to move my work to a KFC nearby, for a change of environment. So that I would feel less of work.

I sat by a study deck in KFC, starting to read the work documents. A boy with big eyes came along quietly. Curious to see what I was doing, he tiptoed towards my desk. At the same time he was putting on a face of pretending not interested in whatever a stranger like me was reading. The contrast between his pretended coolness and sincere curiosity made it almost amusing.

Peeping catHe took a few seconds to look at the Kindle file I was reading from iPad. His eyes became even bigger as he realized it is written in another language he is not familiar with. I smiled and said hello to him.

Shyly he walked away, still with a coolness he would like to put on his face.

Leave a Reply

