I woke up to this

Standard

I am not somewhere in Thailand so I did not wake up to a beautiful beach and its sea wave sound. I am no longer in my apartment in Hong Kong so I could just get up and meet my old friends for a brunch near the escalator. I am not around the French Alps so I could wake up to the freshest air of the earth.

DE8_sick_cat_swine_fluOn the contrary, I am sick from my second cold in Shanghai. There are tissues at my bed side and half tea left cold from last night. My eyes are heavy and my nose is blocked.

But I woke up to this letter in my inbox from a university instructor I work with,

‘To have met you and worked with you in year 2014 is the best experience in my career. I have learnt tremendously from it. Thank you for your whole-hearted help and never-ending patience. ‘

Leave a Reply

