The dog ate my computer

Standard

Finally Google did it. Google debuts classroom, an education platform for teacher-student communication. 

MyDogAteMyHomeworkThe education platform allows teachers to collect assignments paperlessly and to make announcements and interact with students inside and outside of class. Students can use Google Drive to organise files or potentially group assignments.

I have not had a chance to test the platform. But for a few MOOC classes I took, we used a lot of Google products for virtual collaboration, such as Google Hangout, Google Drive, etc. I can totally see Google venturing into the space.

In the future, students won’t be able to use the excuse ‘The dog ate my homework’ any more. The acceptable one shall be ‘The dog ate my computer’.

One thought on “The dog ate my computer

Leave a Reply

